Octagon House Museum

Built in 1855, this unique eight-sided house was home to Judge John Shaw Moffat who came to Hudson from New York.

The building now is owned by the Octagon House organization and is maintained as a museum complex (including the gardens, garden house, and carriage house). It is furnished with artifacts and antiques from
1850 to 1950 from the St. Croix Valley.

History events may be arranged for groups, including afternoon tea, a tour of historic Third Street, Victorian etiquette lessons, history talks, and more.

Phone: 715-386-2654